May 10, 2022 Minutes

Town of Kiowa Water & Wastewater Authority

Regular Monthly Meeting Minutes
May 10th, 2022

Call to Order

The regular meeting of the Kiowa Water and Wastewater Authority was called to order on May 10th, 2022, at 6:00pm by President Debbie Ullom with the following in attendance:

Directors: Eric Whitman in person and Annette Burmaster and Teresa Parker on Zoom, Tim Craft was excused. 
Town Clerk: Tasha Chevarria 
Mayor: Rickard Kolm 
Public: Beth Shelly on Zoom

Consent Items

  1. Approval of Agenda
    Eric Whitman made the motion to approve the May agenda as presented. Teresa Parker seconded, and the motion carried 4-0, the agenda was approved.
  2. Approval of Minutes
    Teresa Parker made the motion to approve the April 12th meeting minutes as written. Eric Whitman seconded and the motion carried 4-0, the minutes were approved.

Financial Report

Debbie Ullom presented the current financials as prepared by Kimberly Boyd. She pointed out the sewer lab fees and explained that those will likely go over budget due to digester testing requirements before sludge can be hauled.

Staff Reports

  1. Paul Grant, Headways
    Paul's monthly report was included in the packet for everyone to review. Debbie let everyone know that both hydrants at the fairgrounds have been repaired at no cost to the Authority, one was under warranty and the other was paid for by Headways Consultant LLC as a training. There has also been an updated map created of the fire hydrant locations in Town. A large copy is at the office and Tasha will send out the PDF version once she's gotten it from Paul.
  2. Tasha Chevarria, Town Clerk
    Tasha's report was included in the packet for everyone to review. Tasha presented the monthly usage and loss reports from March and April to the Board. She also reported that bills were printed and sent out from the new RVS software for May and so far, there hasn't been any disruption to the online payments.






Eric Whitman made the motion to adjourn, Annette Burmaster seconded, and the motion carried 4-0. The meeting adjourned at 6:47pm

The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday June 14th, 2022 at Town Hall at 6:00pm

Minutes Approved by:

Debbie Ullom, President

Tasha Chevarria, Town Clerk